Organizations on Team Plans can add and remove users from their accounts at any time. The number of users that may exist at one time varies by plan. See our license FAQ for more details.
For instructions on changing to a Team Plan, see our guide on managing subscriptions.
All changes noted below take effect immediately.
Adding Users to Team Accounts
2. Select the Add User icon from the Admin Panel.
3. Type the email address of the user you would like to add to your plan. Once the user is added, they will receive a confirmation email letting them know they have successfully been added to the account.
Removing Users from Team Accounts
User accounts on floating licenses may be removed from the Admin Page. Select the Admin Page by clicking this link or from your account dropdown in the upper right-hand corner of the page. From the Admin Panel, select the options icon next to the user you would like to remove. Users can also be made an Administrator from this menu.