Why am I seeing the "Upgrade to Team Plan" message?

UpCodes user accounts are each meant for a single user within an organization. This message may be shown if the pattern of access to an account indicates that multiple users are sharing a login. Sharing logins is not permitted by UpCodes's Terms of Service.


Note that organizations on floating license plans have multiple user accounts (logins) included with each license, but each user account is intended for use by a single person. For more details, see our license FAQ article.

Why am I being asked to log out?

Access to the UpCodes platform for each user account is protected at the device level on a rolling 30-day basis. Once shared logins are detected, no new devices will be able to access the platform using that account for a period of time.

What if I need access or my access has been inappropriately restricted?

Please get in touch with us at support@up.codes or via the in-app chat. We're happy to help!

How do I upgrade my plan?

From an Individual Plan

The UpCodes Team plan will enable you to add and manage additional users onto your organization. To upgrade, visit your Manage Account page and select "Upgrade to Team". 



More than 10 users? Get in touch with us to discuss custom plan options.


See also our guide for getting started as a Team plan administrator.

From a Team Plan

If you already have a Team Plan, you can add more licenses easily from your Admin Panel using the "Modify Plan" button.




 More than 10 users? Get in touch with us to discuss custom plan options.


Once you've added licenses, you'll be able to create and assign additional user accounts via the Admin Panel page


From a floating license Team Plan

Floating licenses may each be provisioned with a set number of user accounts.  (Users per license varies, please contact us at support@up.codes if you need the terms of your plan).  If your organization is receiving this message, you may simply need to create a separate account for each user, via the Manage Account page.   However, if your organization requires more user accounts than are provided with your current number of licenses, you may upgrade from your Admin Panel using the "Modify Plan" button shown above.


More than 10 users? Get in touch with us to discuss custom plan options.


Note that the floating license Team plan is only available for organizations already on this plan and is not available for new subscriptions.

What if I need more help?

Please get in touch with us at support@up.codes or via the in-app chat. We're happy to help!